Golgappa

I caught an old episode of The Weakest Link and mourned its loss. Wharra great show. I say bring back Anne Robinson and her withering wit. I had the application form to get on there at one time, but I think I was then going abroad so shelved the idea.

Tonight’s Meals on Wheels instalment has been brought to me by Amy. At the weekend she generously delivered some za’atar and potato curry, roasted veg and a huge slab of banana bread. She also donated a microwave rice cooker and a carton of golgappa. Golgappa, I hear the blip community cry in puzzlement. They are a sort of deep fried crispy thing, that puffs up and can be stuffed with curry. Amy announced the golgappa were likely stale, and she was correct. However, I confirm they are delicious when slathered in curry.

I like this house over a fence close to where I’m staying. It’s got an interesting haunted vibe. With picnic tables.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.