Headwarmer

Inspired by, and instructions from Annieone, I have finished my head warmer. I've not worn it yet as it is literally just off the needles and waiting to have the button sewn in place. I really enjoy these small projects where you get to see quick results!
I walked in excess of my 10000 steps today despite the howling gales. I was extremely lucky to avoid the rain which was threatening the whole time and came with a vengeance literally 5 minutes after I got back indoors! It then continued for the rest of the day. 
I spent some time in the greenhouse where it was 16° despite the outside only managing about 7°, not bad considering there has been no sun all day. I planted a few seeds in pots in the hope that outside temperatures might improve by the time they are ready to be transplanted.
I cleared some lurking paperwork, not my favourite job, but satisfying once it's done. I wanted a clean slate to start my garden planning and feel like I'm moving into Spring.
Mum has settled back at home and seems to be improving, albeit too slowly for her! She has been quite cheerful during our calls although I know she is struggling with the isolation and boredom that the restrictions and her immobility bring her.
Another full day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.