Dismal day

So much wind and rain today and only about 7° outside but quite a cosy 17°in the greenhouse. These plants have been overwintering in there and I planted a few more seeds. It's a bit early but I thought I'd just experiment as the temperature is holding up well inside.
It has been quite a gloomy dark day and I never feel inspired to do much on these days. I flitted about indoors after my hour or so outside but didn't really settled to much. I ordered a few gadgets essentials for use with the new coffee machine but little else was achieved.
Mum was happy as her foot massager has arrived, in a box apparently six times larger than it needed to be! She has managed to get it out and is hoping to try it tomorrow. Her carer, who is so kind and caring, will give her hand if she's struggling and if they can't manage to fathom it between them Charlotte will go over and help her get to grips with it.
Dismal weather but not such a grey day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.