Dancing clothes!

First day this year that washing has been on the outside line. The wind was stronger than I thought before I got out there but I thought I'd chance it anyway. Luckily all the clothes remained on the line for the duration! I do love to see clothes drying in the wind and the sun and they smell so good when you bring them in after.
The temperature in the greenhouse was great all day so hopefully my newly planted seeds will be relishing the heat and start to grow. The wind was really cold so I didn't attempt to do much else outside in the garden except pull a few weeds from around the sprouting bulbs.
The sun was shining into the sewing room so I spent a fair bit of the day in there, listening to my latest BorrowBox audiobook, East of Croydon, written and read by Sue Perkins, while pottering with bits and pieces. 
I received some lovely post, an early Mother's Day gift and my coffee gadgets. It was great to receive my ordered goods so quickly but even more delightful to receive something unexpected. 
I spent half an hour on the phone to my SIL. She was a little upset when I called her as she'd just rewatched an old video clip of one of her grandchildren having forgotten that my brother was talking in the background. We were soon having a laugh about things and I was so pleased that I'd called when I did to take her mind somewhere else for a while. It will be so good when she can get out and meet her friends and go and visit her grandchildren.
Mum was in a jolly mood today and had been testing her new foot massager. She seemed pleased with it and is looking forward to Charlotte visiting next week to help her get to grips with all the different modes. At least it has kept her mind occupied today.
Just a quick scoot round the village today before starting the dinner. I thought I'd better get some steps in as I hadn't moved far today! At least it boosted my steps to over 7000.
Maybe tomorrow I'll venture a bit further, the forecast is less windy and sunny, hooray!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.