Rodents rule

By squirk

Not-so-scabby cat

Juno's ear is healing well and he's sporting his two notches as victories for his territory. I still haven't seen the tabby cat he was having a spat with, so Juno must have won.

It's been a lovely day here and the front garden crocuses are in full bloom. The daffs are beginning to show their flowerheads in the back garden, but haven't quite got there yet.

It was a full day of reading at work, learning about rocks and dinosaurs (two different books). These two are in their final stages so most of the niggles have been smoothed out. After almost a year of working from home, I've finally got used to not printing things out and reviewing and marking up on screen. Maybe the lockdown is good for the planet with all the industrial printers in offices being silent for so long. I do have a printer, but it's only A4 and it's better to review layouts on A3 if at all as the text is really titchy and not good for the eyes on A4. I can blow it all up as large as I like on screen, but I do have to remember to take screen breaks. I need a cup of tea every 20 minutes when working (I've possibly trained myself) so that works out well.

In the evening, I watched a short film called Citadel, which is quite a pointed picture on the start of lockdown last year, Tory party priorities, and the tone of Boris's voice, as well as an account of the filmmaker's view out his window throughout a lockdown spring and summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.