Pepper

I put a couple of treats into the ball so he had to work for them, he can't resist the Hamster chocolate drops, they have a very pungent smell, not particularly of chocolate but a very strong pleasant aroma. I've been putting his wee corner shavings into a little container in the corner he uses and it seems to be working, so I can refresh his toilet area in-between cage clean-outs.

His new wheel is the noisiest wheel I have ever known, I put a little oil into the spindle and that stopped the horrid squeak but it's still very noisy and seems to have a bit of a wobble.  I bought a bigger one so that when he's fully grown he's not arching his back the wrong way. I couldn't get the fixture off the back of the stand to try and fit it onto the cage (i wanted to try it both ways, free standing and on the cage) so on reading the instructions you have to use 'force' to remove it and although Im not a weakling It was impossible. I think I've bought a DUFF wheel. Thankfully it does the job. (For now) on trawling through the reviews I saw that other people have had the same issue so there isn't much I can do. 
It's a learning curve.

The guessing of the groups of things was fun on yesterdays blip, so as a continuation for Pepper a group of Hamsters is called a....







Horde.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.