It's A Mess

I'm not an allotment person, never will be. If I was I would be constantly stressed about the state of the other plots. Mine of course would be perfectly maintained without a pot out of place.

I was looking for something with shiny metal for Wide Wednesday but as is often the case I failed. I was hoping the metal on the solar panels would be more evident. I've given it a partial 'heavy metal' edit instead.

We're not having much contact with the FIL these days as telephone and Skype just doesn't work well. We had a letter today though with a report from the community mental health nurse who visited him face to face earlier this month. He is still wandering at night, foraging for food and turning the lights on everywhere. He sleeps a lot during the day but when he is awake he thinks he is still a headmaster and wants to direct everything which is going on around him. Latest reports though are that some different medication is helping him sleep a bit more at night, and I think they are even managing to get him to go to bed, something he stopped doing in November 2019. The care home are hoping to start visits up next month but it just isn't practical for us. Hopefully something will be possible in the summer.

In other news we tried a new toasted sandwich recipe today - grated mature cheddar, spring onion and mango chutney. It was OK. The sandwich toaster has been an important part of our lives during the lockdowns.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.