Galway Romance

It could have been another book blip, or another stitching blip, as reading and stitching is what  I have been doing on this dismal day. However, I have just completed this jigsaw and I like the picture. It is a painting by Irish artist, Helen Condon, and depicts a young couple about to start exploring Galway. I like the sense of anticipation she manages to capture. I enjoyed this puzzle, although the foliage was tricky and took a long while. 

It got me thinking. After a phone conversation with the owner of the house on North Uist which we had booked for middle of April, I have finally cancelled. It just isn't sensible, mainly because of the difficulty with overnight stays on the journey there and back. Disappointed, but in the end, all we want at the moment is to be able to go out for the day . . . anywhere. It doesn't have to be anything at all exotic . . . just the freedom to set off. And it looks like that may be possible soon. Holidays will wait. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.