Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

It's Been a Long Time Coming ....

The 'other' amaryllis has finally bloomed, about two months behind schedule, and all the more welcome for opening on a dull, dull day.

Singing this morning with Hannah Rarity wasn't dull, it was fun. She opens up the Zoom meeting about 15 minutes before our scheduled start time, so we have a chance to blether as we gather, and we have 10 minutes in break-out rooms at half-time, so we can make a coffee and chat some more. It's so nice to be able to see and hear everyone. And the singing is good too, though it probably sounds awful, We're definitely out of practice.

I spent most of the afternoon crawling round on the floor 'dressing' the finished Fair Isle waistcoat. This was my second go at it. When I checked this morning to see if it was dry, it looked a bit wonky, and as it was still pretty damp, I've done it again, and turned a fan on in the room to speed things up a bit. Maybe I can blip it tomorrow ....

I've just been watching some YouTube videos of Russians speaking English, in preparation for FaceTime bedtime story session with the Kingston grandchildren. We all ended up in hysterics at my attempt at the Countess in 'Kaspar, Prince of Cats', I must do better tonight!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.