Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Snap Till You Drop

I liked the theme for Abstract Thursday - 'painterly', and I thought I had the ideal starting point, a vase of very blown tulips. But they refused to co-operate. Everytime I moved one to improve the composition another dozen petals floated to the floor. In the end I had to make do with what was left before it was just a bunch of stalks.

A bit of cropping, and a lot of fiddling with the red, blue and green curves - and once again, I had to stop before it got to the point where I'd lost it completely ....

Singing was good this morning. In the afternoon TM painted the shower room with the new paint which behaved immaculately, thank goodness. I think he'd have handed the brush to me if it had gone mean on him again.

 Ali FaceTimed so Hal could show us the pizza he had made - well, topped. He was sitting on the floor in front of the oven watching entranced as it cooked.

Tonight we're catching up on stuff we've recorded - Trump, The Repair Shop, Trainspotting and Remember the Secret Policeman's Ball. Something for everyone there :-)

Thanks, as always, to Ingeborg for hosting the AT challenge.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.