Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

EB - Magpies in stitches

Lockdown 3.0  Day #51

Thank you all so much for all the good wishes for my father and his hip replacement today. You are all so kind. I have just got off the phone to him and he is feeling fine, the operation went well and he seems more concerned that England were bowled out for 112 in the test match against India whilst he was having his procedure! He’s not impressed at all. :) 
But I made his day by telling him that Tottenham had progressed to the last 16 in the Europa League after beating an Austrian side 4-0! 

We have not done much today apart from a lot of reading and watching of cricket. And, other than driving my Dad to hospital, I’ve not been further than the garden compost bin. The weather has not been very nice so we had a lazy day. Tomorrow we plan on a longer walk and some gardening hopefully as it looks like a much better day. 
Today’s blip is one of the many cross stitch pictures I have hung around the house and one that I did over 25 years ago and particularly like. It was on very fine material and took ages to do, but was well worth it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.