Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Jonquils

Lockdown 3.0  Day #50

Our regular top up trip to Tesco’s and there was a bit more than the 3 or 4 things on our list this week. Thankfully I was doing my parents shopping so only had a small basket of items.
Dad is going into hospital tomorrow for his long awaited hip replacement so everyone is a bit on edge. I offered to drive him there as Mum hasn’t driven their new car since they got it last summer. He has to be there at 7 am! So it will be a very early start for me tomorrow. I’m normally awake by 7 but often don’t get dressed until around 9.  
At least Dad will be able to watch the cricket whilst he’s in hospital so let’s hope it goes the full distance and will keep him distracted.
These jonquils are from my parents garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.