time for a cuppa

It's been so long since I've been able to invite anybody in for a cup of tea and I'm afraid that housework has been a low priority during lockdown - I'd far rather be outside in the garden or off on a walk. 

Standards haven't slipped this far though, don't worry! This photo was taken in a derelict building I pass by sometimes. I'm always drawn to what people leave behind. I would be quite at home doing a project like this one by John Maher in the Outer Hebrides. (I went to an exhibition of "Nobody's Home" in Cumbria in 2016 where he gave a talk about his photography.)

But don't worry - once lockdown is lifted I will happily serve a nice cup of tea to anybody who calls by, in a shiny clean receptacle. Not a cobweb in sight :-)

Today's walk: Stepford Round again, a little less wet and a lot less windy. 3.66 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.