A piece of art

Wednesday 24th February 2021

I ran out of steam this evening and needed to relax. I was thirsty so grabbed my mug, which I hadn't washed up yesterday, and went to get a drink. However, when I looked inside I saw a picture that wanted to escape, a bit like a sculptor sees the object inside a block of stone. 

"No." I said to myself "It's just a dirty mug." But the mug didn't want to be washed up until it had released its picture. I decided to humour the mug and took a photograph of its inside. "There," I said "it's just a picture of a stain." "No I'm not," it replied "look deeper". 

So, into photoshop. Draw a circle inside the mug and cut it out. "Now what?" I asked. "Colourise me," it said. So I did, one click and ... "Oh, wow! Amazing colours and it looks like a giant wave and sunset, where did those colours come from?" I had done the story of the storm on the lake this morning with the toddlers so perhaps it was on my mind, but I was amazed at the different colours that came out with one click. I added the clipart boat and border and hey presto. "See, I wasn't just a dirty mug," it said. 

Now, I really do need a drink. I'd better wash my mug first. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.