Incoming!

Thursday 25th February 2021


I had an adventure today. I had to return a couple of items to the warehouse. It is the longest trip I've done for a while and I even needed the satnav! When was that last used? 

It was a lovely sunny day and it felt great to be going somewhere different. Items delivered, I decided to treat myself to a stop on the way back at Orrell Water Park. I even stopped at a shop, grabbed a sandwich and sat and had a picnic in my car! It was such a special couple of hours. Amazing how exciting a trip to return goods and a sandwich has become! :-))

Yet again, within minutes of getting out of the car someone saw my camera and asked if I had seen the kingfisher. They reported having seen it shortly beforehand. Yet again, I didn't see it! 

I experimented with the birds on the feeders again, although I was having trouble getting the camera to focus today for some reason. I didn't catch many in a good position, this was the best of the lot.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.