OutAndAbout

By OutAndAbout01

Gadget Freak

For the gadget freaks out here I must share my latest purchase of a graphics tablet I grabbed from Amazon recently, designed in California but manufactured in China...or so the blurb says. The packaging and feel do feel very 'Apple' to me. This came recommended against a Wacom tablet and for the price (£80) I wasn't expecting much.

I must say that after a few days I now use it frequently and have all the buttons and wheels set to custom functions within photoshop. The dial I use to change brush sizes and have various buttons set up to copy layer, zoom in, zoom out, stamp visible layer, brush tool and heal tool....very handy.

In other news top landing final coat of paint on woodwork now complete, carpet ordered and coming on Friday, will fit top landing but have to cut down stair runners and send away for cotton herringbone tapes. Lady V is getting excited at having fresh carpet down.

'Are we like you
I can't be sure
Of the scene, as she turns
We are strange in our world'

Coombes Gareth Michael

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.