One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Quatorze

Tough one to pronounce that one. But thanks to Nana and the repeated viewings of Call My Agent, your French has improved dramatically. 
I can't take any credit for this, I have been pretty appalling at sharing my love of my native language with you. 

As you said yourself, thirteen is not really being a teenager. Fourteen is the real deal. Very true. You have changed a lot in the last year. Physically and mentally. You have matured a lot. The gap between you and your bros, who are forever stuck in their six-year-old-scatological-humour phase, is turning into a chasm. You are the eldest, really. The responsible one. Looking after the babies. Being the Big Sis for these two eedjits seems to come to.you so naturally. 

I am enjoying watching you turn into a young woman. It is quite fascinating. You are wise beyond your years. Stay grounded, stay focused, stay passionate and the world will be your oyster, truly. Once that covid thing has been brought under control. If it ever will. 

The three of you are coping remarkably well, given the circumstance. 

We are incredibly proud of you. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.