reaching out

You all keep posting flowers like you're trying to fool me into thinking it might be spring one day.
Harumph.
Actually, it was really warm today - despite the continued presence of ice all over my driveway and stairs. 

Two interactions yesterday regarding the "meetings" a couple of weeks ago, one more today. Nothing final but I'm very hopeful. I was advised to squeak. Being patient is not always a good thing. 

My job changed a bit last week and now I have even less human contact than I used to. To counter that I arranged several virtual lunches. I know a lot of people are just zoomed to death but thank goodness some of us aren't. 

Yesterday when my friend was trying to say nice things about me I should have listened instead of getting uncomfortable. How often do we get to hear people say nice things about us? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.