I'm so lucky for friends like Vada

Vada is in her mid 80's and has twice the energy I have!  She is always cooking, canning, sewing or doing some other project.  Vada only knows one speed and that is full steam ahead!

Vada crochets me these wonderful cotton dish cloths from time to time and I love them.  Better than anything store bought for sure!

Last year she crocheted me a scrubby cloth.  She said working with that yarn is hard on the hands after a while, but the cloths sure are the bomb.  They scrub things great without scratching and even better, you can throw them in the washing machine from time to time to really clean them up.

Kent & I asked her if she would make us a few more of the scrubby cloths and of course she did.  When asked about payment, she said we were to only pay her for the material.  Kent paid her for the material and gave her a gift card to Walmart.

What did Vada do?  Vada goes to Walmart and uses the gift card to buy the materials to make us some of the cutest kitchen towels that look like baby doll dresses!    

Vada arrived at the house with these kitchen towels late yesterday afternoon.  I have one hanging on my dishwasher waiting for the next time I have wet hands that need dried,  She is just too much and that is only one of many reasons that I love her.

After doing a few odds and ends this morning, I went to get my hair done.  It was long over due.  Between having foot surgery and then having to isolate due to Covid exposure, it had been 3 months since my last appointment.

On the way home I went by and picked up a prescription and while there got a couple of things I needed.  Couldn't believe my day was shot when I got home.

Stay home if you can and take care of yourself and each other xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.