I've Got You Under My Skin

On This Day In History
Young Muhammad Ali knocks out Sonny Liston for first world title

Quote Of The Day
"We have soon to have everywhere smoke annihilators, dust absorbers, ozonizers, sterilizers of water, air, food and clothing, and accident preventers on streets, elevated roads and in subways. It will become next to impossible to contract disease germs or get hurt in the city, and country folk go to town to rest and get well."
(Nikola Tesla)

Oh, I'm going to have fun tomorrow. Thanks to a generous anonymous donor, our school now has a wealth of marvelous teaching resources. Tomorrow I will be able to look at the adverse effects of tobacco and alcohol on the human body with this model of the human torso complete with 26 removable organs. I always enjoy teaching this subject as it is an issue I feel rather passionate about; now it's going to be even more enjoyable.

Regular visitors to this journal may have spotted that today's On This Day In History is the same as yesterday's. I made a boo-boo there, now amended so, if you are interested, you can go back and look at the corrected entry.

On a different note, I was very proud to see that some of the children from my class two years ago were featured on BBC Newsround. The girl who introduces herself as Shione was one of them. 

D.W. Washburn  

Goin' Down

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.