TheLittleThingsInLife

By JoannaMahoney

Victoria Falls.

Victoria falls.

I had arrived in Zambia airport and was waiting to collect my luggage. Unfortunately a piece was missing,a side bag which was attached to my main backpack, not the best start but I shrugged it off. No one could find it so I continued my journey!

Next stop: Zimbabwe!

I had to get to Zimbabwe in order to find my safari tour guide luckily I had transport from the airport to the rest camp! After a long while and a border crossing I had arrived!.

I was about to check into my room tent I had booked for one night but there was another problem... They didn't have my booking. Urgh. I tried to explain I've pre paid but I got nowhere and eventually ended up paying again.

At this point,bearing in mind I was travelling alone, I thought to myself what am I doing here?! but after I had settled and had a strong beverage I was beginning to relax.

As I was only in this area of Zimbabwe for one night, I had to see the legendary Victoria falls and wow what a view!

I hadn't prepared myself for the wonder of what I was about to see. I stood in awe and amazement. It was spectacular. Such beauty.Photos don't give it justice.

It was a prefect end to a somewhat stressful day. I even managed to snap a rainbow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.