Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Such A Thoughtful Gift

Yesterday, my son congratulated me on having my second Covid vaccination and said that a little celebratory gift would be arriving today!
This morning this absolutely stunning orchid arrived with the beautiful card of a heart made up of rose petals, signed by my son and his wife!

Such a thoughtful and appreciated gift!

Today, I feel absolutely fine with no side effects whatsoever! My slightly sore arm last night was much less than for the first vaccination. I had the Pfizer vaccine both times, 28 days apart.

Another sunny, warm day and tomorrow I'm meeting my daughter down in the park to have a picnic lunch at her midday break. She is working from home, but has to come into Lausanne once a week to her office for a few hours.

It was one year ago today that the first case of Covid was declared in Switzerland. It came over from Italy via a Swiss man in his seventies who had been to Milan and was returning home to the Italian-speaking part of Switzerland, called the Ticino.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.