Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Camellia collage: Flower Friday

I recently acquired a small Camellia plant full of wonderful buds and one flower! They are all starting to open now and look wonderful. The most challenging part for any photographer is that the flower herads, on rather slender branches, are very heavy and hang down, making it very difficult to capture them.
 
I think I may have to try and find those special clips that photographers use. I'm sure that someone on Blipfoto knows what they're called!

Thank you to Anni/BikerBear for hosting our flower day challenge!

I met my daughter down the park to eat our picnic lunch on a bench in her midday break. We caught up with news and I said that I would go and visit them sometime in March now that I've had both vaccinations!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.