Lichen

A morning out! Took our friend D's guide dog back to the vet who is still only working from the Callander surgery. Happy to say the Merlin, the dog, appears to be doing a bit better though had to have a blood test today. Fingers crossed for him, and for D who relies on Merlin to get around.

I took some good photographs of the flooding in Callander where the River Teith has burst its banks. But for some annoying reason they didn't download and I wiped them from the camera card before I noticed the glitch. There was no possibility of walking the dogs because of the floods so we went off to Doune Ponds. Flora and Merlin had a great scamper. The weather is much improved though it's muddy underfoot.

The blip is some of the beautiful lichen growing on the trees by the Teith. I'm not sure what kind of lichen this is but I like it.

I'm off to the dentist at 5pm so another outing. The dental surgery is the most covid safe place I've visited in the past year. I can't imagine how uncomfortable it must be to work all day in what looks like a space suit/deep sea diving outfit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.