Siskin

I think that's it anyway and I checked with a local ornithologist. You can say if you think I'm wrong. I can't do anything to get rid of the twiggery. The siskin was perched right at the top of a tree.

Had a stimulating meeting of the Lorna L Podcast Board yesterday. What a privilege to be part of it. Then dinner at our friends' house happened. A treat to be in company and to eat the lovely food 

The snow has all but gone though there's still plenty on the hills. It's bright and sunny - the best day for weather this week. I have two online interviews to conduct today so I'm mainly in the house but I'll be sure to get outside when I can to enjoy the fresh air.

Life for people in Ukraine, and most people in Russia too, has become yet more precarious and unpredictable. For everyone in fact but to be in the midst of war is awful. Wishing you a safe weekend wherever you are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.