Great Tit on the feeder

Another day another bird. I'm not producing original blips at the moment I'm afraid. Here's one of the great tits enjoying some birdseed. Looks as if I should clean the feeder.

Early start today listening to the radio news during the night. Very hard to know what to say about the situation in Ukraine. None of it is good and I'm not sure there's comfort to be had.

Zoom coffee at 09:00 with two pals. Good to have the three of us together for the first time in months. Then off to meet D. (STILL no guidedog) so that she could replace some houseplants which hadn't made it through the winter. I somehow found myself buying a couple too. It's so tempting. We went for coffee after that then our separate ways.

Despite the grey sky it is dry and there's a brisk wind. I've hung the washing out and it's billowing pleasingly on the line.

Goodness I'm sleepy. It was a busy week and I think that's caught up with me. Apart from walking Flora I don't really have any other scheduled tasks so I think I'll take myself off to the sofa with a book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.