Snow

It fell overnight and it's still falling gently this morning. The extra is what I saw when I opened the shutters about 06:40. The streetlight and the car are nuisances to my eye but they are part of the street scene and I'd rather have them than not.

The main is a dear wee bluetit looking hopefully at the feeder. That's what I imagine anyway.

Good Community Council meeting last night. Possibly the last one on Zoom. It kept my mind busy for ages after I went to bed though. Today I have more screen time in the shape of two interviews for the evaluation project. At the end of the afternoon an exciting Blip-related online meeting. I'm very pleased to be invited to participate and hope I can make a contribution.

And then this evening - almost unbelievably - we're walking round the corner to have dinner with friends. Four LFTs have to be clear before this momentous event and I don't want to jinx it but all being well that's how today is going to end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.