Not how it started life

I woke in my own bed for the first time since Sunday, so must have had a decent night's sleep.

After breakfast I walked down to our local shop to pick up the village broadsheet.  Not as warm as yesterday, but good to be out in the fresh air.

This afternoon JJ and I have spent time over the back clearing brambles and self-set Ash.  

The call has gone out to other residents to help clear the brook over the weekend as it's becoming choked with debris and the conservation group is overwhelmed with work waiting to be done around the village.

One of our local schoolboys has taken on the task of clearing an area between the two playing fields and planting it with Spring bulbs and wild flowers.  He's also managed to collect enough money from our local residents to order a sturdy bench, which will be "bolted down" and where people can meet up and just enjoy the environment.

I rather like Abstract Thursday as I'm never sure how my pictures will turn out.  I've added the very mundane original. 

I've just had to change it to meet today's theme.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.