Why did I come in here?

By Bootneck

Dee

During this dreadful pandemic many people have stepped up to the plate and shown just what makes this such a great country.

Dee is one of many volunteers, countrywide, who are making it possible for frontline medical staff to inject us with the vaccines. Without their help chaos would probably reign in the car park areas at the vaccination centres. I watched this afternoon as her replacement at the gate directed drivers to parking places on adjacent streets and even had to point out the empty parking lay-by opposite the surgery, it was empty. 

One day there will be a vaccine for stupid; until then we will press on and accept that nobody is perfect. I'm not, but I'm working on it. W.I.P. :-)))

For those who need a smile. 
You will recognise when you are in a tough area of your town or city; the ladies pushing shopping trollies down the aisles have Aldi or Lidl tattooed on their knuckles. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.