The Dream

What a glorious day - sunshine, warmth and only a slight breeze.
Himself went off hunter gathering in Bantry and I started painting the bedroom. Having had to do three coats in the bathroom I was not much looking forward to this for its a bigger room with slopey ceilings but - the paint has gone on brilliantly and I might get away with one coat. Only half done so far but it looks great - a pale duck egg blue rather nicely named Elfin! Daphne (our Alexa) provided an excellent soundtrack - she knew I was decorating so started off with some Vikings, but pretty chilled out ones and we progressed through Enya to Martha Tilson to a most melodious Scotsman calling home his cattle (I think) to the sea shanty that's gone viral - have a listen -good painting music.

After lunch we went our for a walk. It was beautiful, everywhere crisp and bright. We saw lots of little lambs and one tiny calf.

Impressed by the bright blue skies, the luxuriant greenery of the tree palm and the New Zealand flax, I felt a Henri Rousseau moment coming on for today's Abstract Thursday challenge - Painterly. I've rather literally gone for painter instead and the fartnarkling has taken on a life of its own -but all interesting. No tigers though. Or dusky maidens.
I also quite liked an old tin I spotted in an empty shed - a bit of Pollock! 

Lockdown, sunshine and paint fumes- a heady combination

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.