Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Painterly Shoveler

PD not only shoveled all the snow, he provided me with a blip.  He's definitely a keeper!  I had to post early because I never would have stopped editing otherwise.  I can't even remember the steps I took to get this effect and it's still not exactly what I had in mind for my painterly abstract.  Many thanks to Ingeborg for faithfully hosting Abstract Thursdays!

Thanks also to everyone for your visits and stars and hearts.  I really appreciate all of them and Sally the Squirrel was very pleased to get all those hearts!  :-)

We got about 8 inches of snow starting yesterday evening and finishing before we got up.  Now, at 2 PM the sun just came out and the shoveled places are already dry.  I am grateful for the much needed moisture!

This looks much better and is actually larger when viewed in large. :-)

And now, I have no further excuses to avoid doing my desk work....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.