Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Winter Cactus

I've decided to call this a winter cactus because it generally blooms from November to March - not just at Christmas.  Actually, all four of my plants have flowers right now so I might be able to blip one of another color next Friday.  Many thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Fridays for all these years! xx

I wanted to take this shot outside but the wind is whipping again.  Instead I took it in my kitchen and changed the busy background to a Colorado blue "sky" in PS Elements.  I was happy with the result. :-)

I finally got a lot of my desk work finished and I feel caught up for the most part.  Now I have to start getting the tax papers together.  There's no hurry because I have to wait until March 19 to get the last bit of information I need to file.  My accountant is used to me bringing everything to her in late March because of that.

I also had to make two annoying phone calls, but after waiting on hold (20 minutes on the first one) and going back and forth with the people I had to talk to, both calls had favorable outcomes, and for that I am grateful! :-)

Thank you to everyone for your visits and stars and hearts for Sally the Squirrel and my snowy abstract.  Sally and I appreciate all of them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.