Here's one I tweaked earlier ...

I was sat in the house while the men were working, looked across I spotted this white spirit can ... I could see a face. I actually saw 2 faces in the can so snapped away then fartnarkled in Picasa. I have'nt added any markings, they were already there,  just tweaked the colours. I wanted to hang them on the wall but as we were living in the tropics I did'nt think paper was suitable, I then had the idea to have them printed onto vinyl. There was a commercial print shop in Khanom so I took the images there and explained what I would like in my dodgy Thai language. I was chuffed to bits with the result. I made a couple of frames and stretched them over. They made it back to England when we left and had been rolled up, last week I placed them flat under a heavy box to get them flat. I want to hang them in the garden when I've found the right place, so this morning they got an airing, it being a beautiful warm, sunny, dare I say Spring, day.  Candida - my painterly blip for Abstract Thursday, thanks to Ingeborg's challenge 'Painterly'.
Early visit to Mum, to pick up the Skyview box to drop off to someone in Chudleigh, I also picked up the sleeping bag, duvet, packs of brand new towels, & bag full of sheets & pillowcases. They went in the Salvation Army collecting skip. Sky box delivered, next stop the allotment. Another delivery of chipped conifer for anyone to help themselves to, I had 2 wheelbarrow loads to add to the paths where it's a tad messy. Fed the birds, picked some purple sprouting broccoli. Had a chat with Chris a plot neighbour, after wishing each other a Happy New year, as you do.
Back home, the greenhouse beckoned. It WAS a beautiful warm sunny morning. I made coffee, pruned the hebe 'Autumn Glory', took cuttings etc. 60 in total. Pruned the hydrangea, made cuttings with them as well. Tidied up a few pots, moving them around so that they could enjoy the sunshine.
Lunch.
I'm starting my onion sets at home so popped them into cells, was just about to pop the broad bean seed in cells when I remembered the mouse problem last year so will have to get netting from the plot first. Never mind. Got lots done today. Soon be on the plot if the soil drys out a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.