Tiny snowflakes gathered on the windscreen

as Jorgiesmum braved the elements to get an image of Hay Tor in the snow while I sat in the car snapping through the window. I'm not really a wimp .. honest. :- ) I did get out when the small herd followed her back to the car. Their coats looked thick & warm, the snow clung to their backsides where they had backed into the direction of the snow.

We were sat in the warmth of Tinpickle & Rhum catching up over a coffee watching the snow flakes gradually increase, & settle, so decided we'd better make a move. We'd followed the road gritter all the way up from Bovey Tracey so knew it was imminent. The forecast was snow on high ground.

I'm not sure what else I've done today .. very little when I think about it.

Dill, Swedish (Ikea) mustard & pistachio crusted baked salmon, spuds and veggies, followed by pancakes of course.

Thanks to mindful_life for hosting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.