W.I.P

From having no mojo, I'm now multi-tasking, juggling two projects. Spent far too long browsing Pinterest this morning, making an easy project complicated, then got side tracked ........... Was wondering what I could use the used aluminium tealight holders for .... found a "few" uses in Pinterest SAVE! ... SAVE! ... Phew! Allez! Allez! Back upstairs,  stripped down the charity shop box frames, measured the inners, cut watercolour paper, glue, bish-bash-bosh, so while the glue is drying I jiggled some seashells around to display them in the box frames. That done. Hubby was itching to fix the metal exterior planter frame onto the rescued pub stool base for my other project .. a coffee table. We did'nt have brackets, or screws that were suitable so while I made lunch John went to visit our local hardware shop. That's a challenge in itself. 3 brackets + 6 screws = 78pence! The beauty of having a little local hardware store where you don't have to buy a pack of 50 when you only want 5. I'm not sure how he makes any money mind. I think his wife must have a well paid job.
The DIY job is still a little .. wobbly (today's blip) so once the Gorilla glue is warmed up, look out.
Time to do a makeover on the cold pheasant now.

Thank you to 60plus for hosting Mono Monday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.