Not so much derelict

more  .... Erm!!!! Where did I collect these seed heads? I think, but I'm not certain, that they could have been from Gerry's plot up on the allotment site. Being in the unused doggy poo bag, initially had me thinking Hearn field where I look after Yogi. There is a mallow growing on the exit into Coombe Cellars car park that I had my eye on, & of course I would have had a doggy poo bags about my person, but Yogi's are green, & biodegradable, no pun intended,  whereas these black ones are not as far as I'm aware.  Super sleuth me LOL!!! I do remember being up on the plot and admiring the gorgeous dark plummy, magenta pink mallow, & thinking how good that colour would go with my garden scheme, so that's what I have deduced. Of course the only way to find out is to sow the seed. I have got mallow cuttings that I brought back from Turkey, & Torquay, a little closer to home, in the No 81 nursery beds.

Mojo still gone walkabout, I fart assed about going through old photos. Bad move ... "Oh, do you remember ......?" ..... "Oh my goodness, there's ....." The problem was I remembered, hubby did'nt. Now whether he can't be bothered to even think about the people, the places, both, or whether he genuinely does'nt remember I don't know. Memories, keeping in touch with folks that we've met throughout our lives and travels are important to me, but not to hubby. Nevertheless this afternoon, I've been to Laos, Thailand, Dominican Republic, Barbados, Mexico, & the Maldives .. without even leaving my lounge. Decoupage project can wait! Another project/idea whizzing around in my head ... Oh dear!!
Crushed Para working, cider helping ....
Time to finish dinner .... braised pheasant crown,  & veggies, some from plot 29b

Thanks to Marlieske to continuing to host Derelict Sunday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.