Smile, happiness looks gorgeous on you

Rubbish nights sleep, dosed myself up with Paracetemol again, once I as able to swallow them, even snapped in half they're difficult. Should have crushed them on a spoon. DUH!!! Sucking on Potter's mucus cough lozenges. I know they sound horrid but they are actually very effective.
A hearty breakfast seemed like a good idea .... & there smiling at me was Beanie. Silly Saturday Blip ...... tick!
Lost my mojo today ...  Thought I would make the Bolognese sauce then let it sit for a few hours. Always better for resting .. I can't get over the smell of meat. Now that might sound silly, but this minced beef is from a local farmer, actually looked like proper meat when I added it to the pan, and the smell has lingered all afternoon. I think it's going to taste, dare I use the word ...... epic?

 Massive Attack - Ritual Spirit I love this!
Had a lovely long FB message from Miss K8, a friend I made while living on Koh Samui. She has now moved to China to live with her Austrian boyfriend who works 50km from Wuhan, keeping a rental on Koh Sam. They went to Samui for Chinese New Year, and are still there due to the lockdown. First chance of possibly going back is March 2nd. We had some fun, some great walks into the jungle. Wonderful memories.

I began looking for idents of my  seashell collection, they are all mixed up now so they could be from Asia, Australia, the Caribbean .. or even the glorious south west of England. I found the Arca zebra aka Turkey Wing. Mojo disappeared again, I went outside and filled the bird feeders.
Sampled the Bolognese sauce, added more fresh thyme, & a gert big slosh of wine. I think it needed a bit of oomph. Made some garlic bread. Now a bit of escapism - The World's Most Extraordinary Homes with Piers & Caroline. I really enjoy this kind of programme, the architecture, clever ideas & solutions,  but more importantly the locations, & surroundings. There are downsides of course ... living on a rock off the Norwegian coast. Fab-U-Lous! Stunning location & views .. Need a boat :( Living in the deep countryside in India, sharing your infinity pool with snakes :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.