Salix gracilistyla 'Mount Aso'

is performing really well. I was a tad anxious when I pruned it last year, it as later than advised by the RHS. the whole bed that I've planted up is looking very healthy, the foxgloves seem to love it here, the Euphorbia spreading, fresh heads poking up through the foxglove foliage. Watching a new garden evolve is quite exciting. I love plants, gardening, anything to do with being outdoors. I'm itching bo get up on the allotment but know the ground needs to dry out a bit before I attempt any digging or planting.

I should have gone to Truro on the train today with friends, Josie, & Sandy but when I woke this morning I did'nt feel great so messaged the maids to tell them that I would'nt be joining them, then went back to bed for a while. I sent them a message later when i thought they would have arrived & possibly having a coffee. They were drinking coffee in Totnes. Got a refund on the tickets. said it would'nt have been the same without me .... Ahh! We will have to make plans for another run ashore, that's apart from the ones already in the diary. 
So today has been pretty lazy, staying indoors out of the very chilly wind. Perfect weather for getting the laundry dry. I packed away teh remainder of the beads etc. from last project, brought down the shoe boxes of travel memorabilia ... ERM!!! I need to do my makeover in the "Creative hub", but it's bulging at the seams, the table top covered in seashells. I should perhaps deal with them first .. Good idea! I've found a really good website for doing the seashell idents. Look out now!
Oh my goodness!!! Googlebox is on the tv .... I've never seen this before ... Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha!!!! Oh they're on a boat .... "Hypertherminating???"

Thanks to Anni/BikerBear for continuing to host Flower Friday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.