Ah well, some of the apples stored okay

the blackbirds will be very happy. Not my blackbirds, they won't touch the apple I put out for them, but Mum's blackbirds go through them like a dose of salts. Weird is'nt it! The Tiger worms love a bit of apple as well. The worm liquid fertiliser is general purpose so will give the African violets a treat next week.
Got soaked walking Indie this morning but it was really mild so could have done without a layer.
A very productive afternoon ... Apple sauce made from salvaged fruits, a bacon, egg, & leek pie just out of the oven along with some mincemeat tarts using up the pastry orts. Roast pork sizzling away, dinner won't be long.
Countryfile tonight THEN the Great Pottery Throw Down. I love most creative programmes but CANNOT stand these comedians presently on some of them, Alan Carr being one of the. I find them so irritating I can't watch. Who are they trying to attract by having these presenters???

I'm off .................. Byeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee! xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.