Call me old fashioned.

Monday is laundry day, bedding changed, towels changed.
I'm walking Indie every morning this week as Suzanne, the dog walker, has gone off to Switzerland skiing with her kids for half term. Two trees have blown over during the recent storms, blocking my path along the roadside grass verge so after coffee with Mum I drove up onto the heath, parked up, then armed with my loppers proceeded to clear the overhanging branches of one of the trees, job done I headed back to my car, then decided I could probably cut back the second tree, the branches hanging out into the road, so potentially dangerous. A couple of minutes after I'd begun to prune them back a chap pulled up in his van, put his hazard lights going,  got out and told me that he had passed the trees on his way to a job and thought he would stop on his way back and cut the branches back. He had a petrol hedge trimmer & bow saw in his van so between us had the branches cleared in minutes.  Next job, eggs from Pixiewood. A tad hairy as the wind was blowing a hoolie, the oak trees in the hedgerow on the Hennock lane looked scary.
Back home, 2 loads of laundry done & blowing out lovely. Lunch, then I spruced up the back garden, clearing the dead leaves, plus pruned  a hebe, & gaura. The estate agent is coming tomorrow lunchtime to take some pics.
Thanks to Jensphoto for hosting Mono Monday #hands. A great subject for today's challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.