Kipsie

By Kipsie

Looking at Candy bars dreaming of gold

So first thing this morning I had THE last curtain to tweak ... I am good at tweaking fortunately, before delivering them to Mum. She'd forgotten I was taking her shopping this morning. I guess her world has been turned upside down since Tim, the painter & decorator arrived 2 weeks ago. It took ages to convince her to get the house decorated, she's 86, an amazing 86 I must add, Dad did all the painting & decorating, & he passed away 6 years ago, but the house had'nt been decorated in 25 years apart from me giving the lounge walls a lick of paint when I was home on a visit from Thailand about 8 years ago, but all has gone exceedingly well, Tim is great, perfect choice, Indie the dog has behaved herself. Love her! The lounge & Mum's bedroom to go. Brilliant! Back to the curtains. Off the peg, not particularly well made, but the only ones that Mum liked so ....... they are hung. Not quite as Mum thought they would be but we have a thumbs up. KERCHING!
A trip to the supermarket resulted in me smiling sweetly at the supermarket staff & grabbing  some good sturdy fruit boxes to get my seed potatoes chitting .... Is there room in the 'Creative hub'/spare bedroom, well, we will have to make room. I've 2 x 3 kg nets First Earlies (Charlotte & Rocket). I love waxy potatoes, & these will fill a space on the allotment :)
Whizzed home, snacked, briefly stopped off at potential "dereliction" photo opportunity for tomorrows blipfoto challenge then back to Mum's to hang the curtains. Did I mention I'm a Virgo? No! Well, the curtains do not hang perfectly, Mum, I think feels guilty as they have been an absolute nightmare, but I won't go into that problem, so we had a little discussion about what she was expecting and what she has actually got, but "we" were both happy with the result bar running out of curtain hooks. Minor detail.
Still got some cushion covers to make for a friend but enough sewing for 1 day.
Easy dinner ... homemade pasty washed down with a glass or two of Lidl's finest cider :) Halcyon days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.