Kipsie

By Kipsie

Oh, give me land ...................,

lots of land under starry skies above, 
Don't fence me in. (Cole Porter)

If this fencing had not been in place on the boundary of Knighton Heath & the A38, last weeks Lola's deer chase might have had a very different outcome, one I don't even want to think about.

Cole Porter may have wanted lots of land but I definitely have enough.
Having virtually completed the planting of my new garden today in more glorious sunshine I can safely say I'm happy with my lot, well this lot aka plot, plus 28b & 29b my allotment plots. The new garden should be low maintenance, which will give me plenty of time & energy for the allotment. Last year was my first year and the crops were on the whole a success, but I only cultivated half of it. I've taken on an extra half plot as well now, but plan to plant fruit bushes and probably grow potatoes on the remainder of it. I need to make it work coz J has told me it's too much for me and to give it up when the rent is due in October. Back in a mo.

Just had to turn my can of cider .. It's alright at room temperature but can't drink it cold, & my supply lives in the garden shed so I'm trying to warm it on the radiator. Life on the edge Lol!!

I

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.