Kipsie

By Kipsie

A G&T just ain't a G&T without me

 ............... plus ice obviously :)

A glorious day here in sunny Devon. Spent the morning tidying up the garden & grounds at the Dartmoor Pony Heritage Trust. More volunteers than kids this morning so I was happy to get out in the woodland. The daffodils look fab with the sun shining through the petals. The birds were thrilled when I filled the seed, peanut & fat ball feeders. Robins, Nuthatch, Willow tits, Tree creepers, Wrens, & Chaffinches just waiting to tuck in. Cleared the dead leaves out of the pond assisted by Belle, Dru, the manager of the trust's new puppy. She is gorgeous. A chocolate Lab with a smidgeon of Springer Spaniel apparently.

Finished the work around my little pond, pebbles placed .. Just need to add some weed and a couple of fish :) Ate my sandwich  en plein air. What a treat in February.

Roast Turkey for dinner, so just made some stuffing, it was going to be traditional sage & onion but then I got carried away, adding mixed seed, hazelnuts, prunes & dried apricots. I love tweaking stuffing. :)

Can't drink G&T's anymore. They WERE my 5'o'clock go to, but now it's cider, which is where I'm off to sup now while I finish dinner.

Ciao 4 now!

Kipsie x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.