Sssssshh!

This is my early morning view with a coffee .. feed the birds, come back indoors, close the door, then sit & wait .. Nothing exciting, nor rare species, sparrows, dunnocks, blue tits, a couple of feisty robins,  blackbirds, & now 2 pigeons. I love to hear the birdsong as well but at this time of the year tiz a tad chilly with the door open.
Back blip  for Wide Wednesday ... so yesterday I, moi, shampooed the lounge carpet. I'd borrowed a carpet cleaner,  which should have made the job easy, well it was easier than with a scrubbing brush and a bucket of soapy water, but with NO assistance from my other half I was getting a tad irritated as he sat on the stairs reading the paper.... I'm going to stop there. By the time I had finished, I was totally zonked. I did'nt feel well before I started so there was no way I was making a pasty for dinner.
When I was sat recovering from the days exertion, which under normal circumstances would not have been the case, I dreamt of a quiet place, a spa, calm, soothing & totally self indulgent. Roll on the M.O.T.
Thanks to Steveng for hosting Wide Wednesday and adding the addition of 'Quiet place' ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.