Chondropetalum tectorum

is a fancy name for a fairly mundane looking ornamental garden grass, but sitting watching it move in the breeze, I could actually imagine a complete garden planted solely with this grass. The way it moves is just magical. I might have to check if I can split it. I bought this plant at a garden centre in Dorset. Out of all the plants I could have bought on that occasion, I bought two ornamental grasses, & a spreading grey leaved sedum. I had spots in my mind where they were going to go in the new bed. This is a collage of 5 images that I added a little colour to in my old mate Picasa.
I went to meet Jos for coffee at 10.30 ..... we chatted, & chatted, laughed, put the world to rights, covered global warming plus other topics, and before we knew it it was 2.20pm. How time flies.

Have you been watching Flesh & Blood??? Imelda Staunton was right when she said you have to pay attention or you might miss a clue ... Have you got a clue??? I'm sure I  saw two stretchers coming from a property in the first or second episode, so I'm thinking .. Vivien is dead, & retired Doc, Mark injured. Will soon find out. Final episode tonight.

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting and suggesting the challenge 'Mundane'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.