Yes!

I got to the hospice collection centre well ahead of opening. I was 'nt the only one, I was no 3, arriving at 8.35am. Only an hour to wait.. The sun was shining, fabulous clear blue sky, I chatted to the lady parked next to me. She had come all the way from Brixham with 5 carrier bags of paperbacks. As soon as they opened we managed to unload quickly, the 3 cars that had jumped the queue looking on. :-D

Back at Mum's I marked the horse races in the newspaper that she needed to study in order to pick the winners, only the races shown on tv, while I walked Indie around the heath. What a fabulous day to be outside. Coffee, chat, peg her washing out, it was time to make tracks. This afternoons results. Hubby had 4 winners, I had 1, Mum had none, not even a place, but a good afternoons entertainment for 70pence (10pence wagers) & bag of sausage rolls.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.