There's a planning application in for the fields in front of this hedgerow so I was keen to take some pics before they started. I'm sure these beautiful oaks will remain but you just never know. I used to walk these fields everyday when I was undergoing my cancer treatment. My space, time to think about everything. Indie was often with me, occasionally disturbing the deer that are quite active in this area, so I was aware of the fact they might be around. Just as we were heading back along the inside hedge I spotted a group of at least 7 disappearing though the gap, I about turned quickly making sure Indie had'nt spotted them. Phew!! Lucky escape! We then walked the heath in glorious sunshine, did our last section when Indie disappeared. I spotted the rear end of 4 deer on the rise, 2 shot off to the right, 1 to the left, so at least 6 but I could'nt hear or see Indie so I just stood, called, & waited. She eventually returned, puffed out. And breathe. She is a monkey! Back to Mum's. I washed my car, then had to head home for an early lunch. A dung heap awaited me ................. Mandy, a horse riding friend from my school days has a yard, 2 elderly horses, plus a cheeky Dartmoor. She also has a dung heap, the farmer coming to shift it out on Monday so I'd messaged Emma, who was going to grab so manure with me. we met at 1pm. Loaded the back of her transit. I'd filled 12 bags, which  I had to shift onto my plot once we'd maneuvered the back lanes of Chudleigh. The sunshine had brought everyone out walking.

A back blip to yesterday ..........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.