Euphorbia amygdaloides 'Purpurea'

the Purple wood spurge. I love foliage plants, & have planned my back garden borders around rich colours so my purple foliage plants plus Phormium 'Rainbow Sunrise' make a good backdrop to splashes of colour. The borders still in the early stages, more perennials will be added this year. There is a list strangely enough. I love a list :- )

Still not feeling great, but this morning Mum & I had a Tesco's retail experience. Friday possibly not the perfect day for an introduction to an unfamiliar supermarket layout, not so much customers but Tesco's staff filling on-line orders for home deliveries. I have never experienced so many staff on the shop floor. I very quickly took control of Mum's shopping list as she had written it according to the Coop shop layout. We'd still be there .......................... Only two N/A's ... Matteson's smoked sausage, & Blossom Hill red wine, and no injuries.  We rewarded ourselves with a toffee cream meringue each, so light & delicious, we thought we could have probably managed 3 each. Did a couple of jobs for Mum while we were having coffee at her home. Opened the bottle of bleach, changed a light bulb.
Back home with my purchases, all packed away.
We've got an injured pigeon, currently in a redundant flip top waste bin. It's got food & water. I'm not sure what it's injuries are, it can't fly, will check it out again in the morning.

Experimental dinner tonight. I bought a pack of 2 Kielbasa, & a jar of sauerkraut.Will it be thumbs up, or a thumbs down.

Flesh & Blood. Well, what a little rascal Mary is .... No dead bodies ... will there be a sequel????

I caught up on the Pottery Throwdown this morning ..Bye sweet Rosalind :- ) Who is going to win I wonder??

Thanks to BikerBear/Anni for hosting flower Friday

Apologies for not replying to your lovely comments & ** xx

Wishing everyone a lovely weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.