Silent Flight

As the sun dropped, the cloud unwrapped itself from over the hill and the light grew to be a gorgeous golden orange bathing the fields, catching the grasses. Perfect. Even more perfect was the appearance of a barn owl hunting in the distance.

Sitting here by candlelight in an otherwise dark house I did wonder how on earth I was going to get my owl shot up here. We have a powercut and luckily have a generator as this used to be a frequent occurrence but less so of late. My laptop will work but leaving the computer untouched till we get back on full mains power is the best thing - I've been told. I had loaded my shots up on the computer, deleted them from the chip and now can't get at them but had left the other chip from the other camera, luckily to do on the desk. Phew.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.