wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Simple tastes

Never let it be said that I'm difficult to please. Put me in a sunny seat with a cup of tea and something good to read and I'll be as happy as a kitten in a wool factory. You could take away the book and I'd be satisfied. And the tea. Even the seat could go. Just give me sunshine and I'll be content.

Went to a women's brunch at church this morning which was really fantastic. I was sitting at a table with some friends, but ended up talking to the people I hadn't met before more. I ate my fill of yogurt, muesli, fruit, rolls, ham and cheese, chatted to lots of new people, and was challenged by the speaker talking about experiencing God's work in the small things. Anyone who's been reading my blips for a while might have noticed that's something I'm always working on, and it was great to hear someone else's perspective on it.

Last night was exciting as Erica and I booked our plane and train tickets for an adventure to Paris and Amsterdam! It's all coming together in a wonderful and mysterious way! Now we're onto the nitty gritty things like accommodation, but have our dates set in non-flexi fare stone. So much excitement right now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.